Remembering the Child

Me: mom, I need you to tell me what I was like as a child. All the details you can’t remember.

Mom: well you were tiny and dainty and had lots of bouncy curls and big dimples. You always insisted on dressing yourself and when you did you looked like a little homeless child, but you pulled it off well. You always wore your red shoes but they were on the wrong feet.

Me: what did I like to do? What were my favorite shows?

Mom: you loved to play outside and ride your red tricycle with your brother. You always tried to get him in trouble too. There was even one time you threw your sippy cup at him and gave him a black eye, but you two were best friends. You loved watching the morning cartoons like Clifford, Arthur, and Dragon Land.

Me: how would you describe me overall?

Mom: overall you were a happy, carefree little girl, you were very independent, and obviously still are, and you loved doing things your way. Your catch phrase was even “I do it myself!!”, which pretty much summed you up.

Leave a comment